Digital Moviemaking


Make a movie!

This is our comprehensive production course designed to cover key concepts and practices for making a film or video project. Topics include a thorough introduction to the professional DV camera, important aspects of lighting, sound, shot composition, camera movement, visual storytelling devices, working as a filmmaking crew, and editing. In-class demonstrations and exercises will allow students to work collaboratively on group projects as a digital cinema team. Prerequisite: Basic computer literacy.
 
10 weeks: January 22 –  April 2 (no class March 19)  // Tuesdays, 6:30-9:30pm
 
Tuition: $595/580 members

Limit: 12 students
 
Instructor: Frank Rinaldi
 
 

Join Our List

Email:

Upcoming Classes

April 23 - May 21 | Wednesdays, 6:30pm - 9:30pm

May 1 – May 29 | Thursdays, 6:30pm – 9:30pm
 
 

May 17 | Saturday, 10am – 4pm

May 20 - June 17 | Tuesdays, 6:30pm - 9:30pm

May 24 | Saturday, 10am - 4pm

May 24 | Saturday, 10am - 4pm

May 24 | Saturday, 10am - 4pm

May 24 | Saturday, 10am - 4pm

May 24 | Saturday, 10am - 4pm

 May 28 - June 25 | Wednesday, 6:30pm - 9:30pm

Follow Us

 

Upcoming Shows

Fri, 04/18/2014 - 8:00pm
-
Sat, 04/19/2014 - 7:30pm
-
Wed, 04/23/2014 - 6:30pm
-
Fri, 04/25/2014 - 8:00pm
-
Sat, 04/26/2014 - 8:00pm
-
Wed, 04/30/2014 - 6:30pm
-
Sat, 05/03/2014 - 8:00pm
-
Wed, 05/07/2014 - 6:30pm
-
Sat, 05/10/2014 - 8:00pm
-
Wed, 05/14/2014 - 6:30pm
-

Support Us